So thankful for our troops

May 15, 2011

I got an email from a sweet army wife asking for a photo session while her husband was home for just a few days.  I felt so honored to be able to capture the love of this family for them in photographs!  It ended up being a beautiful Wednesday evening (it was a little chilly but at least it was dry,haha!).  And there little guy ended up taking some of the coolest photos of the evenings.  I put two of them at the end of this blog.  I loved it – he would sit in my lap and look through the viewfinder and with my help, push the button!  A few of them were of course out of focus but I think he has a great future in the photography business.  I am so thankful to this man for his service to our country and so thankful to his beautiful wife and child who are sacrificing time with him so that we all can live in a safe country.  Thank you!!!!!

So, these are the photos that their little boy took!  And I LOVE them!  :)  Very artistic!

One Response to “So thankful for our troops”

  1. Brooke Says:

    AWESOME! They will have these memories forever! What an awesome thing to do for them!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

