A Perfect Day

May 23, 2011

This wedding was a joy to photograph!!!!  Everything was perfect.  The people were perfect.  The venue was perfect.  The weather was perfect.  Can you tell that I had a great time at this wedding?  Katie wasn’t sure if she wanted to see Tristan before the ceremony but she finally decided to have a “first look” to allow more time for photos (thanks, Katie!).   And their “first look” was precious.  I loved the way that Tristan looked at her and twirled her around to get a glimpse of every angle of his beautiful bride.  Their ceremony was so wonderful and brought glory to God – it was simply beautiful.  They even had Ale 8 at the reception.  (This will mean nothing to you unless you are from KY or have lived in KY for any amount of time!  It made me nostalgic for my college days at Asbury.)  I hope you enjoy the photos!  Thanks so much for letting me be a part of your special day, guys!  

5 Responses to “A Perfect Day”

  1. Tristan & Katie Says:

    We love them!!! You did such an incredible job on our wedding photos! Thank you thank you thank you!

  2. andrea Says:

    Well done, Cathy! These are gorgeous.

  3. JoAnna Says:

    Oh my gosh how beautiful! I wish I knew Katie better, but Tristan I know is wonderful and I’m so glad they had such a perfect day! The pictures of the 2 of the look like they’re from pride and prejudice!! :)

  4. Lindsay Says:

    wow. these pictures are gorgeous! as are the people in them! makes me so excited for our day in a couple weeks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

