A snowy day with my beautiful best friend and her wonderful family

February 9, 2011

I’m a little nervous to write this blog.  Only because my friend, Rachel, is the grammar queen!  (Rachel, ignore any typos and/or grammatical errors!)  Anyways, Rachel and I have been best friends since the first grade.  I had a great time with her family in the snow during this shoot.  But this wasn’t the first time we had spent hours hanging out in chilly weather.  One special day in particular (I believe we were in the 3rd or 4th grade), we spent probably 6 hours out in the snow playing at a wood pile.  What were we doing?  Whittling small pieces of wood chips.  I have no idea why, but it kept us entertained for hours on end in the freezing cold.  We have so many fun memories – singing songs about New Kids on the Block, a Chinese porcelain doll’s head popping off during a thunder storm (freaky), my first crush for which Rachel would spiral curl my hair (for hours) with a curling iron.  Why?  Only so I could walk by the Finish Line at the mall in hopes that my crush would see me.  I don’t think he ever did.  Now we are both grown up, married to amazing men and have our own little families.  Rachel is a wonderful mother!  Her son is wonderful and full of energy.  I love that he is jumping and moving in so many of the photos.  His facial expressions are priceless.  This photo shoot might be one of my favorites simply because I was able to spend a few hours with one of my best friends.  Enjoy the pictures!


2 Responses to “A snowy day with my beautiful best friend and her wonderful family”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I love you. And, I love that you wrote all of those memories. (Btw, I didn’t notice any grammar issues b/c I wasn’t looking. You’re silly!). These pics are wonderful and so are you. You put so much of yourself in your work, and it shows through my amazingly talented friend.

  2. stacy Says:

    Great post! Love the one of him in the hat!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

