An Airplane Proposal

May 25, 2011

I met Ben and Emily a few months ago at Starbucks to discuss their upcoming wedding in October.  Instantly they both made me feel like I had been their friend for years!  We laughed and chatted over coffee and Ben excitedly told me about how he proposed!  He did it on an airplane!  How cool is that!!!!!  The other passengers awaited Emily’s answer and of course she said, “YES!”  I thought that story was so unique that I searched my house for an airplane puzzle piece to use in a photo.  Of course puzzle pieces are never where they are supposed to be when you have 3 kids but I eventually found it!  We decided to head to Fountain Square to start off their engagement session because they will be getting married at the beautiful Emmaus Lutheran Church in Fountain Square.  It is going to be soooooo pretty!  I can’t wait.  We hit some other parts of downtown Indy before calling it a night.  Thanks for a fun few hours, guys!  I can’t wait for your big day in October!  It’s going to be a blast!

Leave a Reply

